[New Job Opening] [Brickell] Personal Assistant/Caregiver job Vacancy in 1000 Brickell Plz, Miami, FL 33131

Advertisements

Are you looking for a Job in App Development Field then this post may be relevant to you.
Job Details:
Position Name :
[Brickell] Personal Assistant/Caregiver
Location:
1000 Brickell Plz, Miami, FL 33131
Job ID :
18df31d1ef6d9737
Description : Hello, I am looking for a personal assistant who can help me with the following:Personal care (details below)Meal preparation (including shopping for groceries)Receiving packages & running errandsAccompanying & driving me as neededI need help with the above because I cannot do it myself (due to my disability) or it’s just a better use of my time to be doing something else (such as working, resting, or enjoying a hobby).I was born with a disability that causes my muscles to be very weak, so I look very thin/frail and I weigh only about 90 pounds. I use an electric wheelchair and I live in a condo in Brickell (between the Metrorail and Metromover). I work from home, socialize regularly (pre-Covid) and I am actively involved in my community. I live a very full life and speak a moderate amount of Spanish. I am looking for new assistants in Miami because I just moved here from Chicago (my assistant from Chicago is here for a few weeks while I settled in).I am looking for assistance 3-4 days per week, for the following daily needs:Mornings (3 hours): Light exerciseCooking breakfastToilet transferFull showerDressingDaytime (1-2 hours): Receiving packagesLight housekeeping (laundry, etc.)Miscellaneous assistant tasks/errands (grocery shopping, collecting mail, etc.)Cooking lunchDinner (1 hour): Cooking dinnerEvening (1 hour): UndressingBed transfer and CPAP setupOutside of these times, I am fairly independent and usually work on my computer. I use a task management app called Asana to keep track of tasks I need done, and I prefer an assistant who is comfortable working very independently, because I prefer to not be disturbed during the day while I am working. I prefer an assistant who is comfortable working quietly and who stays focused on the task at hand, instead of engaging me or my family members in personal conversation – warm greetings are certainly welcome (and will be returned).This job requires transferring (lifting) me from my wheelchair to other locations (bed, toilet, shower, etc.) and I am about 90 pounds. This job requires basic cooking skills – you will be responsible for getting groceries and preparing meals for me, yourself, and anyone else staying with me. Your groceries will be covered while you are working for me – you may also eat out or bring your own food at your own expense.I need someone to be in my home for full 24 hour shifts, to be available in case I drop something, feel tired and need a little extra support, or otherwise need some help.There is plenty of downtime with this position, along with fast Wi-Fi and a private bedroom/bathroom with a desk. You are welcome to study, do other remote work, or otherwise relax during this time, as long as you are at my place, complete your tasks by the end of the day, and are available when I need you. I usually sleep through the night (about 8 hours) and will call you if I need anything, but this is very rare, so you can also sleep during the same time (typically 10 PM–6 AM). You must remain at my home during this time, and you are not permitted to have personal visitors/guests in the building.I am looking to hire 2 people to do 3-4 days each. I am looking for people who are reliable, punctual, proactive, and organized. Being tech savvy is fairly important as you will be using Asana (my task management app) very heavily.I have worked with a variety of caregivers since I started needing more support in 2015, and I am comfortable with everyone. Puedo hablar español si no es demasiado rápido, pero debes poder entender el inglés escrito porque todo en la aplicación que uso está en inglés.Thank you for your interest,-Amin LakhaniFeel free to look me up and see the content I put out on the web, but please know that my content is a performance, and that in my personal life I am much more reserved/introverted. I am seeking a professional relationship, not a personal one – so please, focus on the work and allow any friendship between us to develop organically. Some people want to be friends with me on day one, and that puts me in a very uncomfortable position.Also, I have a cat – she will not be in your room, but if you have a severe allergy, this position would not be a good fit.Job Types: Full-time, Part-timePay: $160.00 – $180.00 per dayBenefits:Paid time offProfessional development assistanceSchedule:Day shiftMonday to FridayNight shiftWeekend availabilityCOVID-19 considerations:Masks are required for anyone entering my home who is not fully vaccinated. Hand sanitizer & disposable masks are provided.Education:High school or equivalent (Preferred)Experience:Personal assistant: 1 year (Preferred)Caregiving: 1 year (Preferred)Language:English (Required)Shift availability:Day Shift (Preferred)Night Shift (Preferred)Overnight Shift (Preferred)Work Location: One location
Disclaimer : Applicant must check the company profile before joining Bizplusapp.com is no way responsible for any loss.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.